Bucks County

Tourism Week Award Honorees

Each year during Visit Bucks County’s National Travel and Tourism Week celebration, the tourism office recognizes five outstanding tourism and hospitality professionals. The following individuals and businesses have been honored:


Innovative Business Award: Moss Mill Brewing Company 

Guest Service Excellence Award: MaryLou Henderson; Continental Tavern

Hospitality Leadership Award: Sherry Jackson; Candlewood Suites Bensalem-Philadelphia

Rising Star Award: Kelly Doody, Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem

Dedicated Partner Award: Pennsylvania Restaurant Lodging Association (PRLA) 


Community Service Award: Experience Yardley

Guest Service Excellence Award: Jessica Siedler, General Manager of Homewood Suites Doylestown

Hospitality Leadership Award: Shante Annigew, Director of Sales, Candlewood Suites Bensalem-Philadelphia

Rising Star Award: Nicole Joie, PR & Marketing Coordinator of Bucks County Historical Society

Dedicated Partner Award: New Hope Celebrates


Community Service Award: Parx Casino

Guest Excellence Award: Greg Hartley, Bristol Riverside Theatre

Hospitality Leadership Award: Marie Toner, Pearl S. Buck House

Rising Star Award: Kevin Kelly, Sheraton Bucks County

Dedicated Tourism Partner Award: Ann Lipcsey, Peddler’s Village


Guest Excellence Award: Jeanne Schmalz, Golden Plough Inn

Hospitality Leadership Award: Bea Briggs, Bridgeton House on the Delaware

Rising Star Award: Bryan Kilmberg, Sesame Place

Dedicated Tourism Partner Award: Christine Triantos, James A. Michener Art Museum

Community Service Award: Bowman’s Hill Wildflower Preserve


Hospitality Leadership Award: Natalie Blumberg, Holiday Inn Express Quakertown

Guest Services Excellence Award: Sheri Montai, Caleb’s American Kitchen

Rising Star Award: Norma Williams, Holiday Inn Express Bensalem

Community Service Award: Byers’ Choice

Dedicated Partner Award: Charles Yeske, Bucks County Parks and Recreation


Hospitality Leadership Award: Michael Conti, New Hope Winery 

Guest Service Excellence Award: Harold Michener, Bristol Cultural & Historical Foundation, Inc. 

Rising Star Award: David Peoples, Hampton Inn Doylestown 

Community Service Award: Sesame Place

Dedicated Partner Award: Eve Moody, Shady Brook Farm 


Hospitality Leadership Award: Maetal Zmora, Wyndham Philadelphia Bucks County 

Guest Service Excellence Award: Jack Shire, Marsha Brown Restaurant

Rising Star Award: Rayna Adams, Bristol Riverside Theatre 

Community Service Award: Newtown Athletic Club

Dedicated Partner Award: Rosemary Snyder, Mid-Atlantic Treasures 


Hospitality Leadership Award: Olga Lopez Rose, Wedgewood Collection of Historic Inns

Guest Service Excellence Award: Michael Joyce, Sesame Place 

Rising Star Award: Christy Gallagher, New Hope Railroad 

Community Service Award: Skip's Candies

Dedicated Partner Award: Tabitha Dardes, Pennsbury Manor